How to be ridiculously Good at Anything


“None is born to be good but you are given the ability to choose between being a mediocre and good. ”

Your brain is more complex than not to be good at anything , It is estimated that the human brain contains 100 billion interneurons averaging 1000 synapses on each; that is, some 1014 connections.

You can unleash your ability to be good at anything if you are ready to.

I have one good news and a bad before I moved on.

The good news there is that you will break the shackles of ignorance in your life if you want to be good at anything and the bad news is that it takes times and discipline to cultivate such an habit.

Here are the tips to become one :

Create a passion

If you want to be really good at anything you must be ready to sacrifice your Body and heart to such a thing.

Love those things to the fulllest and make them your closest friends.

If I run the school system , the first subject that I will introduce into the system for the students would be on how to create a passion for anything they want to learn.

If you can have a passion for anything you are half way to becoming a guru in such a thing.


Recommended : How to Find your passion

Practice like a devil.

Though I don’t know how devil works but it’s a common slang that people used to qualify an act of rigorous practice.

If you really wants to be good at almost anything you must be ready to practice such a thing like a devil.

Look for different methods by which you can do such a thing. Discover the best way you can practice it to understand easily.

I was able to grab almost everything about HTML5 and CSS in a week by practicing more than I read. (A new learning technique )

I think that’s the best way for me to learn anything.

.

Power of Myth : Look for Hero and Mentor

I want to become a great writer , I choose James Altucher and Yann Girard as my hero.

I want to become a great entrepreneur , I chose Mark Zuckerberg and Larry page as my hero.

I want to become a great teacher , I choose Robert Kiyosaki as my mentor. He break things down to the simplest.

It gives me the courage to approach anything and learn things more faster.

If you want to be good at anything try to choose a person who has been where you are longing to be.

Turn Wikipedia to facebook.

An average online surfer uses facebook for at least 18 minutes in a day.

If you can cultivate the habit of using wikipedia to learn new thing everyday , surely you will be a guru at anything.

Choose a new thing you want to learn and look for the history of such a thing on wikipedia.

Just Published : Facebook Missing! : 15 Websites you must Visit Everyday

Wikipedia will give you the detail of a subject so for now Wikipedia should be your friend if you want to be good at anything.

I’m currently building an habit of surfing wikipedia for at least 2 hours in a day. I’m learning anything I love and it looks like am more of an expert in so many things than ever before.

Ask Anything.

Albert Einstein once said that he is not a genius but he is passionately curious about anything.

“I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious.”

If you are good at asking questions from people who knows more than you then nothing is impossible for you to be good at.

Nobody is born a genius , you have to keep asking good questions before you can become a genius.

Be open Minded to everything.

Never ignore to learn more about anything that come on your way either it’s against your own belief or thought.

Be ready to embrace any knowledge. It’s now up to you whether you will use it or not.

If you can start learning things with your mind opened , being good at anything will be more simpler.

As Alvin toffler once said : “The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn.”

I hope I’ve given you some tips on how to be good at anything.


In a minute! you can follow me on twitter @Adetona77

About the Author :

Hey , this is Abiodun Adetona the
guy behind this Blog who loves talking about Internet , Science , Finance and anything that sounds informational and inspirational.

By the way , positive thinking is my newest discovery.

Let’s discover more by Following me on twitter
@Adetona77 OR be my friend on Facebook

You can Know more about me in less than 5 minutes Here

Leave a Reply

